Craftivism

by rnb10

Definition of Craftivism: Craftivism is a way of looking at life where voicing opinions through creativity makes your voice stronger, your compassion deeper & your quest for justice more infinite. (Betsy Greer)

Craftivism, Beautification/Yarn bombing – http://craftivism.com/blog.html/

domus supportlibraries vandalog

Yarn bombing is used to raise awareness through craft, similar to other craftivism activities. I love the thought of trying to change or improve something in the world through community art, using craft to bring people together over something they are all equally passionate about.
The craftivism movement inspired me to use my art to make a change, being part of the Viscom family, this is key.
I would like to become apart of the Craftivism movement, using art to change something for the better is something I am passionate about and would like to apply this to my work in the future.

