Change in Subject Matter

by rnb10

After having a group tutorial I found that I was spending to much time trying to come up with a suitable subject matter when at this part of the brief, it is not important. I was wasting time rattling my brain trying to think up of an idea that was too complicated, therefor it was preventing me from getting on with making artwork.
It was suggested that I tried to work around something more easier and open that I could produce multiple pieces of art from.
The artists that inspired me tended to work around portraiture and life drawing so I decided to do the same.

I came across Martin Schoeller’s work and found that his portraits would make a good starting point to produce my work around.

http://www.fubiz.net/2011/08/09/celebrities-photography/

