IdeasTap Editorial Artist Competition

by rnb10

Screen Shot 2014-07-08 at 12.37.49

I have once before tried to apply for this competition but at the time I was concentrating on my Live Project and did not have time to fit it in, so i’ve decided to give it another go.  I love the articles in this magazine and think it is a really good opportunity to get my artwork out there into the open and if I don’t win its an added bit of experience to go under my belt!

I am looking to create a sketch of a combination of the biggest news stories that have been in the public eye recently, rather than sticking to one story and drawing that I wanted to do something different and not in my usual style.

Ideas so far;

  • Andy Murray loosing to Grigor Dimitrov at Wimbledon/Israli and Palestians conflict
  • Tour de France/Common Wealth Games
  • Drought of antibiotics/Recent drug wars
  • Conflict between Brazilians and Fifa World Cup

 

