Contacting Dazed and Confused…

by rnb10

My first real life illustration brief! I thought it was about time I got stuck in contacting clients and companies on whether or not my work is good enough for the working world.

I decided to contact Dazed and Confused magazine to see if they were in need of any illustration for upcoming events, as I know in the past they have used illustration from press purposes.

I managed to get a reply from a lady called Alisha who said she was willing to consider my illustrations for an upcoming event they were running for the new channel 4 program Music Nation.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 19.23.19

 

I sent over some of my illustrations and she gave me some idea of the artwork they usually use on e-vites for events, this way I had an idea of what demographic to aim at.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 19.34.38Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 19.34.55

 

I am currently working on some rough ideas and sketches and so far so well.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 19.35.11

 

